The Threshold

This is it. I’m doing it. I’m passing over the threshold. I’m diving in. Head first. Here we go.
Dungeons and Dragons. Let’s do this shit.
I’ve always said that I was on the threshold of being a nerd/geek. When I made a WoW account, I took a baby step through the door. Then, took that same step back when I stopped playing. (It was retarded.) But, now, I’m bursting through the door with guns-a-blazin’. I’m going to be playing D&D with a test group for something.
It starts tonight (Wednesday Night). I’m probably more excited than I should be, but a little nervous.
I’ve never played before, don’t know how, and…. Idk, I’m just nervous.

 

Update (Today):

That was fun! Very interesting. I had a great time learning how to play and can’t wait for next time!!!

 

4 thoughts on “The Threshold

  1. Not Dead Yet says:

    You were great and I’m glad you enjoyed it.

  2. Matt Harris says:

    Welcome to the cult 🙂

  3. M says:

    Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

