Nostalgia

treble07's Blog

Been on a throwback kick lately. On my drive to work this morning, I put on Lips of an Angel. It brought me back just like I knew it would. I love music for that, & so many other reasons. It’s nice to have those connections to my past, especially when who I was & the life I lived seem like a faded dream.

Strange, though, about that song…I hated it back then. Fourteen years old, middle school. I had idolized the idea of love and romance and relationships, so when Travis asked me out that night over the phone, I got swept up by the idea of having my first boyfriend. I was amazed that someone liked me enough to ask me out. Shelby had been on the phone also, and her encouragement worked well to persuade me, too. I hardly gave thought to the fact that Travis was…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

