Mentally Ill

His words still haunt. Two years later and I still cannot get him out of my mind. What it wrong with me? Why can’t I just forget what happened? I guess I’m still getting over it.. I’m still learning from it. I’m still paying the price of my actions… 

I will never be the same. I know that. I’m a tormented soul now. I am thankful though, that I got out when I did. And even though I don’t like her now, I am thankful Shelby kept her eye on me. 

I can’t shake him though. What he did to me, it can’t be undone. What he said, can’t be unheard. Why? Why do I have to go through this? Why can’t I shake it?

I don’t feel well, mentally. I’m ill. I’m slipping back down the hole and I don’t want to. It’s not a nice place to be. Everything is dark, and distant. Happiness seems hard to find these days. I laugh, but inside, I cry. 

I’m still struggling. When will this all get easier? Will it ever happen? I suppose I have to stick around to find out.

One thought on “Mentally Ill

  1. E says:

    These things don’t get much easier, honestly. You just get stronger than them, rise above them, and get through them.

Leave a Reply

