Insecurities.

So… When it comes to introducing my friends to guys I like… I don’t like doing it. I always feel that the guy will like my friend better than me. It started with Travis and Sarah. Travis told me that if he weren’t dating me he would date her. I broke up with him not long after and he goes and asks Sarah out. She said yes. It killed me. Now when I introduce my friends to a guy I like or am dating I get very worried. And it’s happening right now. I have introduced Mr. Black to a friend I met at work. He seems to really be getting along with her. Seeing as Mr. Black and I don’t have an official title, it would be easy for him to go to her. But I should trust him right? I should believe that he won’t. But my past experiences have proven that it’s hard to trust anyone. I don’t know if I trust her either. What if she tries to steal him from me? 

Why do I have such a hard time trusting people? It sucks. 

I don’t want to lose him. I really like him. But she is more on his level when it comes to nerdy than I am… I feel like they have more in common than I do with him. That’s why I’m getting so worried.

Why do I have to have such insecurities? 

Why am I so clingy? 

Why do I have to be this way?

Why can’t I just keep my friends separate from each other? Keep my lives separate. Keep my groups of friends separate. It never ends well when I try to blend them….

 

 

Leave a Reply

