But… He already has me.

Just talked to Eric’s ex-girlfriend. She warned me that he can be mentally abusive. Great.

If the person themselves warns you not to give them a chance, what do you do?

I’ve been hurt before. On one side I don’t want to put myself in the position where I have the possibility to be hurt again. But on the other hand, I can keep my eyes open and leave if he tries to hurt me. But would I leave? Or would I allow myself to suffer again?

Do I give him a chance to show he’s different? Do people ever really change? 

I always attract these types of guys. Even Pablo, the best relationship I ever had, the first person I ever really loved, was not entirely nice to me. I’ve grown accustomed to it. Maybe I can find a mild version and learn to live with it. It’s all I really attract. 

He seems like a mild version. Maybe. 

The big question here: Do I give him a chance?

Please help me. Anyone. I need advice.

Leave a Reply

