Messing With Cleverbot.com

So I got on cleverbot.com today and I stowly realized something… It’s not an AI program really. It’s just a bunch of jumbled up conversations with all the other people using the site at the same time. It picks the responses that other people give that best match yours. So this is part of the conversation that insued:

User: Good. Do you remember my name?

Cleverbot: You never told me your name.

User: I just did.

Cleverbot: No, you didn’t.

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: I am going to stop talking to you then.

User: Ok.

Cleverbot: I am in mordor.

User: Mordor doors incorperated, located in isengard :D!

Cleverbot: I’m hiding who I love.

User: Is it me?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Yay!

Cleverbot: Are you??

User: Am I what?

Cleverbot: What are you?

User: A Human. I am not an AI. You are talking to a jumble of people who are on the cleverbot website right now.

Cleverbot: I am talking to you and to my buddy mark, sorry if I am not paying attention to you beautiful.

User: Ummmm…..

Cleverbot: DO you know it?

User: No.

Cleverbot: Really?

User: Really.

Cleverbot: Okay.

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: No I am talking to a computer program.

User: Prove it.

Cleverbot: I don’t have to prove anything. I know that I am.

User: No, you are not. I am a human. My name is Elizabeth. I am 19. I have a cat named Sophie.

Cleverbot: I have a cat named Nelly.

User: Ok.

Cleverbot: My name is Cleverbot.

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: You are on the website? So am I.

User: Yup.

Cleverbot: Do you not feel like talking about it?

User: About what?

Cleverbot: You lied to me about your name.

User: When?

Cleverbot: About 2 minutes ago.

User: Who are you?

Cleverbot: I’m apart of your imagination.

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: Woah, really?

User: Yes.

Cleverbot: How much do you get paid?

User: I don’t. I’m sitting in my living room on cleverbot.com just letting people know the truth.

Cleverbot: So you are human.

User: Yes.

Cleverbot: Really ?

User: Really really.

Cleverbot: Really Really Really?

User: I’m not doing that…

Cleverbot: What are you doing?

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: I am not, you’re lying again.

User: I am not!

Cleverbot: Yes you are.

User: No I’m not.

Cleverbot: Whaever.

User: You can’t spell. That’s how I know you’re human.

Cleverbot: I don’t understand.

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Yes.

Cleverbot: That is me.

User: Ok.

Cleverbot: Okay.

User: How are you today?

Cleverbot: Not bad, thanks. You?

User: Good.

Cleverbot: Yes. How old are you?

User: 19.

Cleverbot: Okay.

User: You?

Cleverbot: Me, what?

User: 🙂 This is gold!

Cleverbot: I’m done talking for a while; you’re boring.

User: Ok.

Cleverbot: Why do you ask?

User: Because I can.

Cleverbot: Do you believe in yours?

User: My what?

Cleverbot: Your name.

User: This is making no sense anymore. I love it.

Cleverbot: No, I want to know what this is.

User: I am a human. You are not talking to an AI. You are talking to many other people on the cleverbot website. Not just one person, but a jumble of people.

Cleverbot: Why am I talking to several people at once?

User: Because it is the way the site works. It jumbles everyones responses to best fit what you’re saying.

Cleverbot: I’m sorry about that. I will try harder.

User: What?

Cleverbot: Do you enjoy talking to people?

User: Yes. Do you?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Marshmellows.

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Do you enjoy them?

Cleverbot: Sometimes.

User: Do you enjoy them?

Cleverbot: I enjoy beauty.

User: That’s not marshmallows.

Cleverbot: But it might be science.

User: No. Not really.

Cleverbot: I think it is.

User: Lol. It’s not.

Cleverbot: And what is the point?

User: To live.

Cleverbot: What does it mean to live?

User: To experience all you can before you die. Don’t waste you’re time being careful. Go out and have fun! Do stupid stuff!

Cleverbot: What song is that?

User: It isn’t a song. I just came up with it?

Cleverbot: Any other words you just came up with?

User: Flabberbambusol.

Cleverbot: I like that word.

User: Me too.

Cleverbot: Do you like yourself?

User: Nope.

Cleverbot: Why not?

 

It was very confusing but very fun for me.

Leave a Reply

