Daily Prompt: Drawing a Blank

Ha! Story of my life! I’m always trying to figure out what to write and what to talk about but most of the time I can’t think of anything and I end up mindlessly rambling, as you can see from the rest of my blog. 

I am thankful this site has daily propmts though. Without them I would be at a total loss for words. Like now. That’s all I really have to write. There’s not much up here *taps on head*. 

I just ranted on my facebook page, thought I’d share it here. It has nothing to do with drawing a blank, but seeing as I have nothing else to write, I might as well share this:

We need to allow our children to grow and find what they love and from a young age, nourishing that love into what they will do with the rest of their lives. Rather than making them learn “skills” they will neer use again, let’s encourage the growth of their natural passions. Specialized schools or classes based on what the child enjoys or what their strengths are. Parents will learn to pay attention to what their child is good at or enjoys doing, will talk to the school admin about it, and then the student will be put in a class that will nourish and encourage that skill. Don’t ask them what they want to be when they grow up, ask them what they like to do, what they think they’re good at. Then go off that information. Start this at an early age, when the brain is more capible of absorbing the information. “Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid” -Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

