Stuff and junk and coming out

So, I took my mom to get this neck injection thing because she has a spine problem. On the ride back we were talking about life and boys and lots of stuff. I brought up to her how I thought she thought I was gay. For most of my life she has said things to make me believe it. She laughed and said, “I definitely don’t think you’re gay! You are not gay!” So I said very sarcastically, “Oh, I’m not am I?” She immediately stopped laughing and looked at me seriously. I looked at her and said, “I’m bi.” She seemed surprised, but was ok with it. That’s how I came out to my mom today. I’m happy I finally told her. 

When I was in middle school she had made a comment to me about this girl I was talking about asking if she was my girlfriend. Then, recently, at my brother’s birthday dinner, she said I could sit next to my older brother’s friend because she is gay in case I’m into that, and she’s a math major. My mom said that I must have just taken it the wrong way and she never meant to imply that I was gay.

But now it is out in the open and I feel much better. I didn’t want to tell her that I’m actually pan-sexual (meaning I like EVERYONE, including transsexuals) because she seems to look badly at my dad for that. But at least she knows part of the truth so if I ever start dating a girl she won’t be too surprised.

I still can’t wait for school to start. I want to meet new people and make new friends. I need it badly lol. I also need a new job. Hopefully I can do better at it and actually make friends there. I will be volunteering at the Dumb Friends League soon which will also be a good way to meet new people.

So my dad’s girlfriend wants me to come see her in North Carolina and my dad is considering it. I’m so excited! I would get to swim and meet her family and and and yeah!

Leave a Reply

